Maryland York Rite

Royal Arch

The Royal Arch Chapter provides “the rest of the story,” as our late Brother Paul Harvey would say. Here, through the four degrees of Mark Master, Past Master, Most Excellent Master, and Royal Arch Mason, the Master Mason completes his search for that which was lost.


The three degrees of Cryptic Masonry provide additional light to the Royal Arch Mason. In the Royal Master and Select Master, events surrounding the building of King Solomon’s Temple are more deeply presented. The Super-Excellent Master teaches of the destruction of the Temple.

Knights Templar

The Knight Templar draw the lessons of their Orders from the New Testament, and are a Christian Order in Freemasonry. While there is no historic link to the Templars of old, today’s Templars revere the lessons taught and chivalric honor maintained.

Be Sociable, Share!

You must be logged in to post a comment Login